The year that was…(or still is?! :D)

Assalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatahu:) – Peace be upon you and mercy of Allah and His blessings

Woohoo.. It’s snowing again on wordpress!! 😀 SubhanAllah.. so love this effect! 🙂

Its been a really really long time since I posted here.. Alright alright I did post something recently but I am referring to my confessions :D.. ! And to be precise I published only 2 posts about my personal reflections this year!

Though they were a lot of things I wanted to blog about .. lot of situations and experiences that I wanted to pen . . but either I procrastinated it or just didn’t have the time.. caught up in the race against time to submit assignments at  the last moment, to meet deadlines, to study for exams tests .. to make loads of posters for HabibiHalaqas, alhumdulillah  🙂 .. or simply hop tabs!

But above all the toughest challenge has been balancing the deen and dunya! Working for the dunya .. without losing focus on akhira! Spending time with people without losing out time for Allah!

Constantly trying to run back to Him as soon as the trigger for an eeman low goes abuzz ! Making dua and hoping every night to be given the ability to pray fajr .. and not giving up when I miss fajr!! Trying hard to maintain at least the 5 daily prayers when my eeman was at the lowest of the low . . and not giving up the tiny little habits that I had inculcated like trying to stay in the state of wudu all day alhudmulillah, because it takes weeks/months to build good habits but only a few days to break one!

The eeman ride is a hard one for sure . . but the article by sis Yasmin Mogahed  – This is Awakening did help me a lot Alhumdulillah. It helped me realise that like everything else the state of awakening also had to pass… and now depending on my will and choice I have to learn to put in the required effort to make my eeman stay afloat in this humongous ocean of dunya and it’s desires!

A big blessing that helped me a great deal were words of encouragement from my dearest friend, co-blogger and colleague at HabibiHalaqas (yes I had to mention that :P) — __________ .. Ok I shall not mention more about that just yet because it deserves a whole post on it! So more on it soon, inshaAllah! 😀

Other than that I also had the placement chaos this semester! The dilemma of to work or not to work has been a big headache! 😐 But it was a learning experience… with a job at hand now, alhumdulillah, looking back at those 6-8 weeks – the written tests for more than 12-13 companies… preparations .. the anxiety of the results, the disappointment about not getting through (and saying alhumdulillah either way.. because a part of me didnt want to work!!!)… the nervousness before the interviews.. reading istikhaara … and finally finally getting through a company.. which might not have the best of pays BUT alhumdulillah.. I FINALLY got placed .. moreover.. it’s not money that matters to me.. I just want to work to learn practical application of what I have  toiled and studied for 4 good years! Alhumdulillah! After that it’s bye-bye work.. and happy happy home!! Oh how I love to stay at home! alhumdulillah! ❤ (Ya Allah..I hope I end up getting a job in which I can work from home that would be so much better!) Another reason I felt happy about this job was that a fellow muslimah I know, who is studying in a different college, also got placed in the same company,alhumdulillah.. so yayy .. inshaAllah I will have some righteous company! So, that was something that really made me feel at peace, alhumdulillah!

Moving on there are soo many more things I want to write about like –

1. My birthday experience… It’s been forever since I wanted to write a post on this .. subhanAllah.. hopefully I’ll cover that before my next birthday 😛 and before my memory fades, inshaAllah!!
2. The awesome gifts I received this year deserve a post on their own, inshaAllah! 😀
3. I’ve got mail!!!!!
4. The big lesson I learnt recently on how careful we need to be when we read hadiths and lessons we derive from them!
5. And and and.. “my list of firsts” this year mashaAllah.. the other day I realised there are so many things I did for the 1st time this year! 😀 Small things but count big in my life alhumdulillah! 😀

So, There you go! I have made the intention, alhumdulillah, let’s hope I work on all of that soon!! InshaAllah! Ya Allah bless my time!! 🙂

See ya all around soon, inshaAllah, until then here is a reminder.. because reminders benefit! 🙂

In Pursuit Of Peace

4 thoughts on “The year that was…(or still is?! :D)

  1. x@hu says:

    as-salaamu alaykum wa rahmatullahi wa barakaatuhu sis!

    long time no see!! lol, earlier today, i saw your status on fb about snowing on wordpress! i’ve never seen that so here i am! 🙂

    hard to believe that the year has come to an end huh? masha Allah that you’ve had an eventful and beneficial year! may Allah subhanahu wa ta’aala make the next year even better for you and strengthen your eeman! ❤

    looking forward to more posts soon! 🙂

    • Walaikum Assalam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatahu 🙂

      Heh.. how’d ya like the snow then? 😀

      Yess.. feels like just yesterday when I wrote the New Year post!! SubhanAllah time flies!

      Ameeen at your dua!! JazakaAllahu Khair! ❤ 🙂

  2. Nasmira says:

    That’s why you didn’t want me to put it up on my blog! 😛 okayy wokayyyy!!

Leave a Reply

