‘Dont be sad’ Series – A letter to You!

Bismillah

Dear You/*insert your name here*,

Assalamualaikum wa-rahmatullah (Peace and mercy of Allah be upon you)

I pray that you benefit from the words that follow and they bring some peace to your heart and thoughts.

I may not know what you are going through but I understand that life has been hard. You have a lot of questions running through your mind right now about your life and why things are the way they are.  I may not have the answers to those questions but I hope that my words may help you in some way or the other, if Allah wills.

Firstly, did you know that for every pain that you have been going through a few of your sins are being expiated?

Narrated ‘Aisha: (the wife of the Prophet) Allah’s Apostle Peace Be Upon Him said, “No calamity befalls a Muslim but that Allah expiates some of his sins because of it, even though it were the prick he receives from a thorn.”[Bukhari Volume 7, Book 70, Number 544]

Yes, you heard that right.. even if a thorn pricks you your sin are being cleansed. So, imagine how many of your sins might have already been expiated because of the pain you have been going through all along!! Subhanallah!

Allah knows that you are hurt, He sees and He never does any injustice.. that is the reason for every calamity that befalls you He gives you in return something good!

Put your trust in Allah! And know that even though today the world is not by your side, you are not alone. Allah(swt) is watching over you and He WILL give you your due right! He will replace the sad days with the happy ones. Trust Him… This too shall pass!

He is your creator.. and He has the knowledge of the unseen. He can see what you can’t and He knows what’s best for you .. Remember He tells us in the Quran of this ..

“But it may happen that you hate a thing which is good for you, and it may happen that you like a thing which is bad for you. Allah knows, you know not. “(al-Baqarah 2:216)

So, know that whatever is happening right now will eventually lead to something good! I know today all you can see is the downside of it.. but tomorrow you will smile and say Alhumdulillah for it! Because.. Allah LOVES you.. and He knows what is best for you. So seek refuge in Allah.

You know Allah tells us in the quran “Allah does not burden a soul beyond that which it can bear” Quran (2:286). So if today there is something that’s happening which is burdening your soul, remember Allah knows your capability better than you.. and so BELIEVE that you can and will survive throught this situation you are in today because Allah says so.. and Allah knows best right?!

It could also be that Allah sent away all those people in your life, so that there could be just you and Him!

So, wipe away those tears. Take out your prayer mat, sit down, raise your hands, cry if have to and tell Allah EVERYTHING that’s on your mind and heart. It’s not that Allah does not know, but do it so that it decreases the load that you have been carrying in your heart all along!

I pray that Allah rewards your every breath you take at this time of difficulty and He relieves you of the pain soon.

Lots of Love & Peace,

Your Sister in faith – Potential Hijabi!

P.S. Smile.. “Don’t be sad, Allah is with us!” 🙂

14 thoughts on “‘Dont be sad’ Series – A letter to You!

  1. Nasmira says:

    <3ly!! loved it !! 🙂 🙂

  2. MuQeet says:

    jazakillah khayr for the blessed reminder.
    barakallah feek.
    PS: think of changing the way you post…with continue reading feature, you have some advantages.

  3. Nur Dina says:

    Dear Sister,

    Thank you for asking me to read this. Do you know something? All throughout my feeling of sadness, I have been shown this very words from the Quran from different places like FB shares, youtube and even your blog. I think this is the 5th time I’ve been getting this ‘message’. Mashallah! It touches me because it’s really no accident and I believe that Allah really wants to remind me again and again about it.

    Only Allah can repay you back for your patience and love for sharing what you do through your blog. Take care and I look forward to reading more.

    Salam Allahafid
    Nur Dina

    • SubhanAllah! Allah really does send reminders in every way! Alhumdulillah, I’m glad my blog was a source too!

      All praises be to Allah! Jazakallahu Khair for your kind words! *sisterly hug*
      Take care and ‘Don’t be sad.. Allah is with us!” 🙂

  4. Aneeqa says:

    Dear sister,
    I have been married of 1 and hafe years me and my husband always tend to have argmeents like cats and dogs.This time round it gt really bad and i said he hates me iv made his life in to a disaster just by him saying these words has hurt my heart alot i sat dwn on the prayer mat cried my eyes out ya allah i dnt now wt mistake iv made ya allah forgive me give me sabra i cant take it i now you will take me out of this to im really hurt sister really hurt that all i can see is pain no happiness

    • Assalamualaikum sister
      *hug* May Allah grant you peace!
      I am glad to know that you poured your heart out to Allah! Now i am sure His help is on its way.. Just don.t give up hope . . Neither in yourself nor in Allah! Stay patient and put your heart 100% trust in Allah! Believe in his promise of relief.. Know that like everything in life this too shall pass!
      Try your best to fix your relationship with your husband, pray tahajjud and ask Allah to make things peacefully between both of you . . Dua can work wonders sister!
      Trust Allah and hold tight to his rope .. He will make way for you.. Today life seems dull .. But tomorrow will definitely bring with it a new light.. This too shall pass sister . . Like everything in life even this phase is not meant to last forever it will pass but for that to happen you too need to help yourself by doing things that May have the potential to help your situation and its only you and Allah who know whats best thing to be done .. So turn to Allah and works towards your better tomorrow ..! You are not alone .. Allah is by your side closer than your jugular vein . . So never ever forget He loves you .. A Lot!!
      Everything will be fine sis .. My duas are with you .. May Allah make it easy for you!

      Loads of love!<3

      P.S. Some times in anger a person tends to say things that he doesn't really mean! They are just the words from the satanic whispers into our heart to spoil our relationships! Forgive him sister AND forgive yourself! May be it wasn't your fault or his fault but just the wrong time! It doesn't matter whose fault it was .. Because the moment has passed! So take the first step to help yourself by forgiving everything and everyone including yourself.. Let go and dont ever let the memory pass by you again.. If you find it comin get yourself busy iin some work and deviate your thoughts towards somethin productive! May Allah bless you with good in this world and the next!

  5. sara says:

    THANKS FOR YOUR POST SIS.
    Its really not nice, but by living in western culture, you start wondering a lot. I know its absolutely not right to say these things. But they say ‘everything that goes wrong is due to our own mistakes’ 😦

    sooo confusing. I have recently made a very wrong decision and it has turned my life upside down. I am soo regretful of it and cant stop blaming myself and think that its all my own fault:((
    what to do….;(

    • Aasiya says:

      Dear Sister,
      Its a pleasure to know that this post helped you in someway alhumdulillah.
      Firstly a big hug ! I understand your going through some tough confusing phase! But I want you to know that its not the end!

      Allah created us as human beings and we are not perfect. We err but the victory is of those who repent and make the mistake a means to come closer to Allah!

      Having made wrong decisions myself in the past I can try to understand what you could be going through! But let me tell you this is not the end .. There is always a way to go back take the responsiblity and correct those mistakes ! Seek Allah’s help and beg Him to show you how you can make things right! I will not say that things will fall into place overnight but they will eventually .. Give it time and patience! And seek Allah’s forgiveness n His love!

      And don’t give up on yourself .. Somethings gone wrong you can make it right .. inshaAllah! I leave you with this small talk which might help you to not lose hope in yourself – Allah does not give up on you.. so you don’t give up on yourself! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YRW_ryBw9rA&feature=youtube_gdata_player

      Loads of love and duas your way! Don’t be sad Allah is with you .. No matter what ! 🙂

  6. Hina Waqar says:

    Assalamualikum sister,

    I’m engaged and due to some reason my fiancé suspected me. It was not my fault in any way. But unfortunately I can’t prove it. But Allah knows I haven’t done anything wrong. My fiancé is a really nice man, but this time he has cursed me and used such obscene words that Im shocked. I can’t write down what words he has used. He has called me every bad and obscene word in the dictionary. And has threatened to break off the engagement. Im so deeply hurt. He doesn’t realize how hurt I am. I abhor such words and can’t believe he used them. I spoke to him with respect even though he behaved extremely badly with me. But I cried a lot because of his behavior.
    I found your blog while browsing for Quranic verses to calm my heart.
    I loved your blog and JazakAllah for the reminder. May Allah bless you dear sister with much happiness. Ameen.

    • Aasiya says:

      Walaikum Assalam,

      I am soo glad that you found the blog of help! ❤ Ameen to your dua.

      I just wanted to tell you sis firstly, that your story reminded me of the time when Aisha r.a was slandered for no fault of hers. But with patience comes Allah's help so don't worry Allah is with you and I or those around you may not feel your pain but He knows exactly what youre going through!

      secondly, may be Allah wanted to show you another face of your fiance at a time when its not yet late for you to decide whether you want to be with a man like that. Sis you know him better than I do, so I dont want to comment on his behaviour but I really want you to pray istikhaara ask for Allah's guidance and take a decision before you get married whether this is the right guy for you. And I also suggest you confront him and sought out everything and also about his behaviour.

      Please take care my dear sister. May Allah make things easy for you, reward you for every pain that you had to bear and bless you with what is best for you.

      JazakaAllahu Khair for stopping by! ❤

Leave a Reply

