Dear Allah

There are days when I feel a sort of emptiness within me. Most of the time I just try to ignore it and engage myself in some task but I fail to understand why that happens..! Either I am going wrong somewhere or it’s a test from the Almighty.. but in utter desperation I pray for peace, and long for the company of The most High..for only He can fill the void in my heart. Only He can make my heart soft and grant me the strength to go through life, one day at a time.

Dear Allah,

You know I love you. I love you so much. You’re the only source of hope and positivity in my life. Allah, I have learned so much about islam and You and myself because of this incredible pain that you’ve laid on my shoulders to test me. I used to feel angry at reading about how I’m supposed to be thankful for the tests you give me because I thought that they were too much. But then I saw what You mean. I saw how differently and how much more clearly I can see and appreciate my blessings after having gone through this agonizing pain. And so yes, I am thankful for having gone through it and I am honored that you think highly enough of me to test me with this incredible burden.

But Allah.. Please, take it away now. I cannot handle this burden anymore. I do not want to spend my days hoping to be able to cry because my agony is so deep that I can’t even do that anymore. I don’t want my “good days” to be so empty anymore.

I know, my Lord, that this life is temporary and fleeting and the End is what matters. I also know that my pain is nothing compared to what millions of others go/have gone through.. nothing compared to the struggles of the blessed Prophets. But I am weak, my Lord. I promise, I will try to make you proud. I know you know how hard I struggle with various things each day. Of course you know, you are the All-Knowing one.

But Allah, I need your blessings now. My Lord, I am honored to be a bearer of your tests but my strength is failing now. Please lift the burdens before I break. Please offer me some relief. Please ease the agonies of my soul. Please free me of my afflictions. Please, Lord, grant me some comfort.

I ask for your forgiveness for being so weak. And I hope that you will shower me with your Great Mercy, ya Ar-Rahman, even though I may not deserve it.

O one who loves me more than 70 mothers would, my Lord, dry my tears now. Heal my soul. Cure my illnesses. Ease my bodily pains. Ease my mental afflictions. Ease the aching of my shredded heart. Help me fill the holes inside. Grant me comfort. Because only You can. Ameen. 

Source: Internet

 

 

 

 

P.S. With tears flowing down my eyes I made that dua while publishing this post. I reminded myself “Hasbunallahu wa ni’mal wakeel (Allah is suffecient for me)” and within a few seconds I found a status in a page on fb, felt as if it was directed towards me, it read —

“When life gets tough, just remind yourself of:
• La tahzan innaAllâha ma’anaa ! – “Be not sad (or afraid), surely Allâh is with us!” [9:40]

Co-incedence? I dont think so!

I love you Allah! 🙂 YOU are suffecient for me! Alhumdulillah for everything!

8 thoughts on “Dear Allah

  1. MuQeet says:

    May Allah accept your du’aa and fulfill all your sincere wishes. aameen.
    Jazakillah Khayr.

  2. begum says:

    I pray that allah swt helps you with all your difficulties and helps ease your pain,and please do dua for me aswel as i am going through a very difficult time i cry evryday and night to allah to help me and i know inshallah he will i just need to be patient i think.Please pray for me with all your heart
    Jazakallah.

    • Ameen Jazakallahu Khair sister!
      May Allah bless you with patience to bear whatever you are going through. May He ease your pain and difficulties soon! May for every tear that you have shed He expiate your sins! May The-Most Merciful bestow His infinite mercy on you and grant you peace of mind and heart.Ameen.

      Don’t be sad sister.. Surely Allah is with us!

      ASSALAMUALAIKUM WA RAHMATULLAHI WA BARAKATAHU

  3. Nur Dina says:

    Assalamualaikum sister,

    Today, I was overwhelmed with my challenges and had a very heavy heart. I wanted to just look for some ‘messages’ of relief for I always believe that everything happens for a reason.. and ALLAH is always the reason. I read your dua and in so many ways know and understand exactly what you feel. I’m a chinese mualaf and there is always something that touches my heart when I read or learn something about this beautiful religion called Islam. Allah is great and is present in everything I see around me.
    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and more in your blog. May Allah bless you and your family with abundance in this life and the life after.

    Salam and Allahfid sister,
    Nur Dina 🙂

    • Walaikum Assalam,

      Ameen to you duas! Jazakallahu Khair for it! ❤

      Alhumdulillah, It was a pleasure to read your comment! Remember sis.. "Allah does not burden a soul beyond that which it can bear!" (Quran). So if Allah has put you through some challenge He believes in you.. what matters is how much you really believe in word of Allah.. and work your way through it! And Allah is always guiding you, so take it easy! 🙂 May Allah make things easy for you and bless you with abundance of Iman! May He reward you and your family with the best in this world and the hereafter! 🙂

      If you have the time.. do read this post – https://dunyatodeen.wordpress.com/2012/01/12/dont-be-sad-series-a-letter-to-you/ .. Hope it helps much, inshaAllah!

      Take care, Hoping to see you again on my blog, inshaAllah!

      Loads of Love! 🙂

  4. Naz says:

    Assalamualaikum sister,

    I felt like you took words from my mouth, I feel exactly the way you do. I try my best to appreciate these trials and tests Allah has given me as there are a means to wipe away our sins i truly thank him, but sometimes i feel such a pain inside me where i feel numb and so empty. I feel really sad deep within and I can’t even cry anymore. Its very hard to explain to people how you feel when you don’t really know whats going on with you yourself. Its jus this feeling of intense loneliness and sadness beyond tolerable. I just hope Allah makes our pain easier and he alleviates our sorrow from us. JazakAllah so much for your post it actually made me feel so much better. May Allah keep you happy always. Aameen! Xx

  5. muslimah says:

    Reblogged this on Dpressedmuslimah and commented:
    well written thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

