21 Productive Muslim Hobbies!

I came across this list on ProductiveMuslim website.

It’s a list of 21 ProductiveMuslim Hobbies. I loved the list and also learnt that that horse-riding and archery is Sunnah. Wow.. Subhanallah.. didn’t know that! 😀

Here’s the list you must check out! Click here, for a detailed description.

21-ProductiveMuslim Hobbies:

  1. Reading
  2. Travelling.
  3. Journal Writing
  4. Blogging/Podcasting
  5. Computer Programming
  6. Graphic/Web Designing
  7. Self-defense classes
  8. Sports
  9. Gardening
  10. Tailoring/Knitting
  11. Geneology Research
  12. Amateur Astronomy
  13. Islamic/Arabic Caligraphy
  14. Islamic Art
  15. Cooking/Bakery
  16. Learn a foreign language (Arabic)
  17. Hiking
  18. Write letters
  19. Archery
  20. Horseback Riding
  21. Swimming/Scuba diving

So, blogging, reading and computer programming are already on my list. I’m planning to work on cooking, tailoring, learning arabic, graphic designing and journal writing! 😉 Oh and home-styling too, though that’s not on the list! 😛

Which hobby do you plan on developing? 🙂

18 thoughts on “21 Productive Muslim Hobbies!

  1. […] Continue reading here: 21 Productive Muslim Hobbies! | In pursuit of Peace! […]

  2. nasmira says:

    I would have to develop: cooking, tailoring, would like to learn some self defense although my biggest self defense is in my words..no one dare compete with my arguments and debates!! 😛
    horse riding for sure..I loved horses ever since i was kid..dunno what pulls me towards those creatures…
    travelling too but that requires company !! have to wait 😉

    • Subhanallah! Wow! So, we have lot of work to do sis! 😉 😀

      Haha.. yeah! I thought I’d develop travelling too, but then I thought it would be too heavy on my future hubby’s pocket! So, dropped the idea! 😛 lol

  3. […] some productive hobby: Here’s a list to get you started with. It covers pretty much everything you could do to keep yourself occupied […]

  4. A'eesha BL says:

    Lol @ heavy on ur hubby! I have alot to catch up with on that list. Wow! Il have to overcome my fear of horses and learn riding them. Its so worthy to learn a sunnah. Working on tailoring and learning arabic.
    Thanx for the post. Salaaams!

  5. x@hu says:

    Ooh, I love that list! 🙂 And yes, I’m already head over heels in love with Productive Muslim, so anything that website comes up with has my fanship! 😛

    Horseback riding is Sunnah? I didn’t know that either! I’ve only gotten on a horse twice in my life and both times nearly had a heart attack and a sore bottom! I think horses hate me! 😦

    I need to develop my cooking and Arabic, and I think I’d like to learn knitting and maybe gardening. Ohh, I should get myself a potted plant! 🙂

    p.s. How’ve you been? Long time no see! 🙂

    • Assalamualaikum!! 🙂
      So wonderful to see your comment! ..Alhumdulillah, I’ve been good! .. Yes really long.. I do keep checking your blog but you werent posting anything.. wanted to leave a msg too.. but I think it slipped off my mind! But now I see.. you have been posting since almost 2 months! 😀 Will catch up with ur posts soon,inshaAllah! 🙂
      Hehe.. Try and try until you succeed 😛 .. So may be now tht u know horse riding is sunnah .. you shud try it too! 😛
      Awesome! 😀 Best of luck with all of it! May Allah help you! 🙂

  6. Hiba says:

    wow. i’d love to try most of this stuff. buttttt… where to learn from??? do u know where any of these things r taught, in the city we live? (plz inbox me if u do)

  7. Afreen says:

    mashallah!! those are some interestin hobbies to catch up on! i’ve always loved horse riding!! wish i get to learn it.. inshallah!! also my next hobby interest would be in learning ARABIC lang!! inshalllah!! lookin for sm good near by classes!! 🙂

  8. nadha says:

    may allah bless u with his mercy

  9. nadha says:

    thank u very muchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

  10. […]  Cultivate some productive hobby: Here’s a list to get you started with. It covers pretty much everything you could do to keep yourself occupied […]

  11. nur syakirin says:

    alhmdulilah i dint know theres so many other halal hobbies that we can engulf with!thanks for sharing !may Allah bless u.

  12. nur syakirin says:

    anyway sisters how can tailoring be a good hobby? i see it as a boring hobby -.- but insha allah wit a different perception frm others wil change my views towards it.

Leave a Reply

