Be safe.

Assalamualaikum,

I happened to come across some pretty sad stories today. One I happened to read it on net about a murder of a girl, which ended up making me feel horrible ;and then I happened to hear about this young man who passed away after meeting with an accident recently, he leaves behind a daughter who is not even a month old. Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi rajioon!

Anyway, all of that left me feeling pretty disturbed this evening! So, I thought I’d share with you all some dua’s to protect yourself from calamities.

The first dua is in the video below. Make it a habit to read this dua in the morning after fajr prayer. Try to memorize it or atleast write it down and read it in morning and evening everyday!

The second dua(below) is to be read whenever your leaving home and going out. Insha’allah, you will be in Allah’s protection until you return!

بسم الله توكلت على الله و لا حول ولا قوة إلا بالله

“Bismillahi tawakkaltu ‘alallah laa haula walaa quwwata illa billah”
(I leave) with Allah’s name. I rely on Allah. There is no power to do good or abstain from evil except with Allah’s help.
Don’t forget to read them! It’l hardly take a few seconds, but it’ll keep you safe,insha’allah!
So make it a point to read the duas. Stay away from weirdos and speed. Be safe. Take care.
May Allah protect us all from affliction and calamities. May He keep us in His protection and care always. Ameen.
Love you all for the sake of Allah,

4 thoughts on “Be safe.

  1. PinkMusings says:

    lovely duas, thank you for sharing! That story of the murdered girl really did leave me with a very bad feeling 😦 It terrifies me to think of the horrible things human being are capable of! May Allah (swt) protect us all

    • Ameen.
      I know! There’s just no value for life! And its all the more scary when it’s people you know! I was so disturbed after reading it and the worst part was I had a practical exam tod, and I was afraid I would not be able to do well coz of it, But alhumdulillah, by grace of Allah, i was able to shut the thoughts off at the right time and it went well!

  2. mezba says:

    Thank you for sharing the duas. I also noticed you visiting my blog and so wanted to return and say “thanks” for that.

    • Alhumdulillah, it was wonderful reading your blog! 🙂 Jazakallahu Khair for commenting and also for starting such a wonderful blog, it really makes me understand the surahs better, masha’allah! May Allah keep you steadfast and reward you for your work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

