Why I want to get married?

Because I want my eyes to see someone
special, someone halal, knowing that he
is my gift from Allah.

Because I want someone who loves
Allah and loves me because he lovesAllah.

 Because I want somebody to share my
happiness and praise Allah with me,
someone to cry my tears with me and
make du’a with me and someone to love
and love Allah with me.

Because I want to have children of my
own to love and care and share with a
gift from Allah.

Because I want to share Allah’s beautiful
creations and praise His name with
someone who Allah has fated to be with
me since I was born.

Because verily, with a halal partner, my
life and everything I do with my
husband will be halal in the eyes of
Allah.

Because I am a gift from Allah to
someone, and I want to let him feel
Allah’s love through me.

Source:Islam-World’s greatest religion

2 thoughts on “Why I want to get married?

  1. bookaholic01 says:

    MashAllah. A beautiful and heartfelt poem.

    I actually went out and bought Meher Zain’s album after hearing this song lol. And Jazakallah khair for your comments on my blog. Inshallah your dream of a perfect bookshelf will one day come true.

    You wrote something about studying engineering. Wow! it sounds cool. What type of engineering are you doing in particular? My little brother wants to do mechanical engineering though I’ve heard civil engineering pays loads.

    If you like twilight then maybe you’ll be interested in Maggie Stiefvater’s Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy. have you heard of it? The only “romance” books I’ve read are by Julia Quinn. They’re not that amazing but I seem to have become addicted. It’s slightly embarrassing actually :S I haven’t heard of Nicholas Spark or Cecelia Ahern. Are they any good? I have read a few books by Elizabeth Noble but I’m not sure they qualifies as romance.

    I’ve been meaning to read Alchemist for more than 3 years now. I even have it on my shelf, but I never seem to get around to it, unfortunately, something more new and/or exciting always seems to turn up.

    I have no idea if my story’s will ever be published, Inshallah I plan to get them finished in the next few years, after my studies are finished of course. But in the mean time, I’m actually writing a sort-of-romance story online at wordpress. This is the url: honourandhonesty.wordpress.com Check it out when you have time and let me know what you think.

    Take care and Allah Hafiz
    Nida

    • Isn’t the song really sweet?! I loved it ❤ 🙂

      Oh yes, my booksheld, Insha'allah! 🙂

      I am doing Computer Science engg, actually. I'm not very much aware of mechanical and civil branch, since I dont have that option in my college and so dont know many people in that field. But personally, what I have seen as a engg student, as long as you have good knowledge in your field and maintain a distinction throughout, Insha'allah, you have the ability to get a good job which gives you a good income. So, personally, I would suggest your brother should first try to do some research and see which field contains what and enter into a field of his area of interest, only then he will be able to learn better and get into a good job, insha'allah! 🙂

      I've not heard of Maggie Stiefvater :S. Nicholas Spark is pretty good. I suggest you read Message in bottle by him, its lovely. And I love Cecelia Aherns style of writing, you'l be crying one moment and laughing the next! 😀

      I did read the post on your blog in which you spoke about the novel you are starting, Insha'allah, I'll read it sometime! 🙂

      Jazakallahu khair for commenting..

      Assalamualaikum wa-rahmatullah 🙂

Leave a Reply

