I answer to the King.

“With my veil, I put my faith on display — rather than my beauty. My value as a human is defined by my relationship with God, not by my looks. And when you look at me, you don’t see a body. You view me only for what I am a servant of my Creator. You see, as a Muslim woman, I’ve been liberated from a silent kind of bondage. I don’t answer to the slaves of God on earth. I answer to the King.”

-Yasmin Mogahed

P.S. Source: Check Comments 🙂

O Allah.. Bestow love for the hijab in our hearts and make it easy for us!

6 thoughts on “I answer to the King.

  1. neha says:

    love it 🙂

  2. nida says:

    This is a very beautiful and apt piece 😀 Jzk for sharing 🙂

  3. :) says:

    assalamu alaikum 🙂 this is from the following article:
    http://www.suhaibwebb.com/ummah/women/a-letter-to-the-culture-that-raised-me/
    by Yasmin Mogahed

Leave a Reply

