If and only If …

So its back to college from tomorrow. I’m not very excited about it because I hate college like crazy for too many reasons! But over the months I’ve realised how I’ve been blessed by the oppurtunity to study which many of the kids/ youth around the world are deprived, so keeping that in mind keeps me going, Alhumdulillah! 🙂

Moreover, Ramadan is fast approaching, so I want to keep my mind and heart occupied on that  rather than any other worldly issues, Inshallah! 🙂

On the other hand, even though I wore my hijab throughout my exams and,  Alhumdulillah,everything went well… its the first time I’l be wearing my hijab in class, during lectures I mean, Insha’Allah..! So, that brings back the anxious feeling again! :S But,  I know as long as Allah is with me and He is helping me do something for his sake, I know he’ll make things easy and better for me,Insha Allah!

The memories of the first day of college replay in my head. I had decided to start wearing hijab right then, but I just didn’t follow up with my decision! 😦 .. May be I didnt know where to start from and didnt have enough courage! I don’t remember if I even had the right reasons!

Sometimes I wonder if things would have been better in college if I had taken up the hijab back then, but it also makes me ponder if I would have had the same determination, commitment and reasons to keep up with it, like I have today, Alhumdulillah!

When all these questions and many more come up, I just snap back into present and remind myself that everything is decreed, so there’s no need of ‘Ifs’ and ‘but’ anymore..  and then I am reminded of this hadith ..

The Prophet (pbuh) taught us:

“if anything (in the form of trouble) comes to you, don’t say: If I had not done that, it would not have happened so and so, but say: Allah did that what He had ordained to do. Your ‘if’ opens the (gate) for the Satan.” [Muslim]

So..  As of today, Alhumdulillah, Alhumdulillah, Alhumdulillah, I love my Hijab for the sake of Allah! Alhumdulillah for everything 🙂

                                             Trust in the decree of Allah(SWT)

Leave a Reply

