Eid Mubarak!<3

I’m going to miss Ramadan.. it passed away so swiftly! May Allah accept our ibadats performed during this month and may He bless us to see the light of next Ramadan.Ameen!

The crescent has been sighted in my country and we’ll be celebrating eid on wednesday, insha’allah! :)

Eid Mubarak to everyone!<3 :) TaqabalAllahu minna wa minkum (May Allah accept it from you & us)!

This eid is going to be all the more special, insha’allah, because this Ramadan has been, alhumdulillah, a pretty productive one when compared to my Ramadan’s of previous years! :) In addition, this is also my first ramadan as a hijabi, masha’allah! :)

Waking up to the voice of the takbeer from the local mosque.. the feeling that its Eid fills me with happiness! :) It’s a time when we get to spend the whole day with the entire family, masha’allah.. meeting all the cousins and relatives and spending some quality time with family and friends! :)

After taking bath and happily putting on new clothes, I wait for my dad, uncles and cousins to come home from eid prayer. All my relatives gather at my place for breakfast and lunch. We all have sewiyan and hot n spicy minced meat curry along with some fried eggs and toasts for breakfast! And of’course the sweet… sheer-khurma without which eid is incomplete .. hot or cold we love it either way! :)

We spend time talking and rejoicing the completion of the blessed month of Ramadan, Alhumdulillah! :) At noon the fragrance of biryani fills the house and we cant wait until the lunch is served! :D

Entire day my nieces, younger cousin sisters and me trouble our (working and married or otherwise) cousin brothers for the eidi (eid gift)! :) .. Afterall its our right aint it?! ;) After a lot of bargaining we finally get our shares, hehe! :D ..

In the evening we distribute sweet i.e sheer-khurma to our neighbours , Muslims and non-muslims! :) I feel this is the most lovely part of eid, where we go around sharing our happiness and compassion with our neighbours in the form of sweet, Subhanallah! :)

We gather at our uncle’s place for dinner! My sisters too, along with their husband and kids, join us every year after spending the entire day at their in-laws place! :) Most of us are too tired till dinner to do anything much, so we just sit and watch the tiny little group of kids aging from 3-7 years excitingly scream, shout, play, run up and down and have fun, Masha’allah! :) We girls have our share of fun clicking random pictures or just chit-chatting about anything and everything! :) The day would usually end with the kids cribbing that they dont want to go to school the next day .. but fortunately this time we have a holiday on thursday too.. so, alhumdulillah, the cribbing part gets eliminated! :D

I come home tired and smile to myself thinking about the day that was! Alhumdulillah for everything! :)

3 thoughts on “Eid Mubarak!<3

  1. Melissa Habiba Khadija says:

    Eid mubarak, loveley sister! I really hope you and your loved ones had a great Ramadan inshaAllah. I also hope the next Ramadan will be even more productive inshaAllah. May Allah accept your fasting and your good deeds. May Allah always show you the right way and let us reach the next Ramadan in good health inshaAllah! Amin, amin, amin! Thank you very much for sharing your personal Eid celebration. This gives me a nice insight to how it is actually celebrated in a muslim family. I am the only muslim in my family and that is why I loved to read your article. InshaAllah I will be experiencing something similar once I am married to a muslim man inshaAllah. Jazak Allah khair for all your nice posts. Lots of love from Germany <3

    • potentialhijabi says:

      Assalamualaikum sister! .. Eid Mubarak to u too! :) .. I missed ur comments.. so was very glad finding your lovely comment on this post! :D ..
      Firstly Ameen ameen ameen to all ur duas! :) Jazakallahu khair.. duas are literally all I need, Alhumdulillah! :) .. May Allah accept the same from you! :) May he make things easier for you and hold your hand and help u through this journey of life in this world! :)
      Alhumdulillah.. I’m glad u liked it sister! :) .. May Allah give you a caring and loving husband and bless you with your very own lovely muslim family. Insha’allah! :) Ameen! .. and well when that happens do let me know! :D.. Until then ..All of us (your Muslim brothers and sisters) are hear for you, Insha’allah! :)

  2. […] leave a comment and share how you celebrate eid Read about my eid traditions here! Like it? Share it: Pin ItEmailShare on TumblrPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Leave a Reply

